

Phone: 519-621-2761 Toll free: 1-866-900-4722 Fax: 519-621-4844 www.grandriver.ca

Via Email (minister.mecp@ontario.ca)

March 26, 2021

Hon. Jeff Yurek, Minister of the Environment, Conservation and Parks Ministry of the Environment, Conservation and Parks 5th Floor 777 Bay St.
Toronto, ON M7A 2J3

Re: Grand River Conservation Authority Board of Directors Composition

Dear Minister Yurek,

Please find enclosed Order in Council 2610/94 (the "Order in Council") provided in accordance with Subsection 14(2.3) of the *Conservation Authorities Act*.

The Order in Council designates the number of members to be appointed representing participating municipalities and designated groups of municipalities in the Grand River Conservation Authority's jurisdiction.

The participating municipalities and their corresponding number of members, along with the old municipality names at the time the Order in Council was approved, are:

- Region of Waterloo 10 members
- County of Haldimand, County of Norfolk (Regional Municipality of Haldimand-Norfolk) – 2 members
- Region of Halton 1 member
- City of Hamilton (Region of Hamilton-Wentworth) 1 member
- County of Oxford 1 member
- City of Brantford 2 members
- City of Guelph 2 members
- Township of Southgate (Village of Dundalk, Township of Proton), Town of Grand Valley (Village of Grand Valley, Township of East Luther), Township of Amaranth, Township of East Garafraxa, Township of Melancthon – 1 member
- Township of Mapleton (Village of Arthur, Township of Arthur, Township of West Luther, Township of West Garafraxa), Township of Wellington North (Village of Drayton, Township of Maryborough, Township of Peel) – 1 member
- Township of Perth East (Village of Milverton, Township of North Easthope, Township of South Easthope, Township of Ellice, Township of Mornington), Municipality of North Perth (Township of Elma, Township of Wallace) – 1 member

- Township of Centre-Wellington (Town of Fergus, Village of Elora, Township of Nichol, Township of Pilkington) 1 member
- Guelph-Eramosa Township (Township of Guelph, Township of Eramosa), Township of Erin, Township of Puslinch 1 member
- County of Brant (Town of Paris, Town of Brantford, Township of Burford, Township of South Dumfries, Township of Oakland, Township of Onondaga) 2 members

The Authority will make the Order in Council available to the public on its website in accordance with s.14(2.2)(b) of the Act.

Sincerely,

Chris White Chair

Attachment: Order in Council 2610/94